Curl BC Curl BC


Board & Governance

Curl BC is governed by a Board comprised of at-large governors who serve for a three-year term. The Board is both elected by and accountable to the curling centres. The Board governs in a manner consistent with a policy governance model, focusing on strategic visionary leadership, policy-making, and collective decision-making. The Board oversees all Curl BC operational activities through the CEO who directly supervises Curl BC staff.

Organizational Chart

2021-22 Organizational Chart  – click here


Curl BC Board Executive

  • Neil Campbell, Chair
  • Keith Switzer, Vice Chair
  • Terry Hawes, Vice Chair
  • Teri Palynchuk, Past Chair
  • Morgan Lypka, Governor
  • Shaun Everest, Governor
  • Terry Phillips, Governor
    Prince George
  • Dale Gregory, Governor
    Port Coquitlam
  • Andrew Benson, Governor
  • Brenda M’Clellan, Governor
    Salmon Arm
Board, organizational, and Safe Sport Policies

The policies that guide the governance and entire organization of Curl BC are contained in the Curl BC Board Policies.

To download the Curl BC Policy Registry PDF Click Here

Constitution and Bylaws


  1. The name of the society is Curl BC.
  2. The purposes of the society are:
    a. to promote and develop the game of curling as a recreational and competitive sport in the province of British Columbia;
    b. to provide technical, marketing and other relevant assistance to member curling facilities in order to promote the sport of curling generally;
    c. to arrange and conduct playdowns and championships for the purpose of determining provincial championship teams.


Board Recruitment

If you are interested in the role of board member at Curl BC please review our Candidate Package.

Get Involved

When you make a donation to the Curling for Life Endowment Fund you are supporting the long term viability of the sport in BC. You can also support one of several projects administered through the National Sport Trust Fund.

Endowment Fund BC Amateur Sport Fund