Curl BC Curl BC

LIVE SCORING

Board & Governance

Curl BC is governed by a Board comprised of Regional/Zone Governors and Governors-at-Large who all serve for a two-year term. New bylaws that were approved at the 2021 AGM will see the board move to being entirely made up of Governors at Large who serve three-year-terms. The position of Past Chair exists in the old bylaws and the new ones. The Board is both elected by and accountable to the curling centres. The Board governs in a manner consistent with a policy governance model, focusing on strategic visionary leadership, policy-making, and collective decision-making. The Board oversees all Curl BC operational activities through the CEO who directly supervises Curl BC staff.

Organizational Chart

2021-22 Organizational Chart coming soon.

Board

Curl BC Executive Committee

Neil Campbell, Chair and Zone 6 Governor
ncampbell@curlbc.ca, 778-677-7216

Keith Switzer, Vice Chair and Governor at Large
kswitzer@curlbc.ca, 778-847-0448

Terry Hawes, Chair of the Finance and Audit Committee and Governor at Large
thawes@curlbc.ca, 604-626-2066

Teri Palynchuk, Past Chair
tpalynchuk@curlbc.ca, 250-713-5689

Curl BC Board Governors

Morgan Lypka, Regional Governor, Kootenays (Region 1&2/Zone 1)
mlypka@curlbc.ca,

Shaun Everest, Regional Governor, Thompson-Okanagan (Region 3,4&7/Zone 2)
severest@curlbc.ca, 250-575-8002

Terry Phillips, Regional Governor, Northern BC (Regions 5&6/Zones 7&8)
tphillips@curlbc.ca, 250-962-7099

Dale Gregory, Regional Governor, Lower Mainland (Region 11)
dgregory@curlbc.ca, 604-942-5586

Andrew Benson, Governor at Large
abenson@curlbc.ca, 403-890-4801

Brendan Willis, Governor at Large
bwillis@curlbc.ca, 250-878-1484

Board Policy and Organizational Policy

The policies that guide the governance of Curl BC are contained in the first section of the Curl BC Board Policies (PDF).

The policies that guide the entire organization are contained in the second part of the policy booklet.

Constitution and Bylaws

Constitution:

  1. The name of the society is Curl BC.
  2. The purposes of the society are:
    a. to promote and develop the game of curling as a recreational and competitive sport in the province of British Columbia;
    b. to provide technical, marketing and other relevant assistance to member curling facilities in order to promote the sport of curling generally;
    c. to arrange and conduct playdowns and championships for the purpose of determining provincial championship teams.

Bylaws

Board Recruitment

If you are interested in the role of board member at Curl BC please review our Candidate Package.

Get Involved

When you make a donation to the Curling for Life Endowment Fund you are supporting the long term viability of the sport in BC. You can also support one of several projects administered through the National Sport Trust Fund.

Endowment Fund BC Amateur Sport Fund