Curl BC Curl BC

LIVE SCORING

Operations

Active, fun and social, the Curl BC community promotes, develops and supports curling throughout British Columbia. Links to staff contacts, our human resources policy, our organizational chart and our financial reports can be found on this page.

Staff

Scott Braley, CEO
604-333-3621, sbraley@curlbc.ca
Management of operations, revenue generation, partnerships & sponsorship

Melissa Sim, Member Services Manager
604-333-3620, msim@curlbc.ca
Member services, affiliation, insurance, disability sports, awards, resources

Will Sutton, Competitions Manager
604-333-3622, wsutton@curlbc.ca
Competitions, high performance, multi-sport games

Kim Dennis, Education & Camps Coordinator
604-333-3619, kdennis@curlbc.ca
Coaching courses, ice tech courses, Rockslide Curling Camp, Business of Curling, Safe Sport

Rebecca Connop Price, Communications & Marketing Manager
604-333-3617, rconnopprice@curlbc.ca
Website, The Curling Connection, Yearbook, media releases, social media, marketing materials

Lindsay Shannon, Administrative Coordinator
604-333-3618, lshannon@curlbc.ca
Office management, course and playdown registrations, record management, online payments

Melissa Soligo, High Performance Director
250-507-2875, mksoligo@curlbc.ca
High Performance Program, athlete development, national team coaching

Regional Representatives

Region 1 – West Kootenays

Regional Rep: TBA

Beaver Valley, Castlegar, Grand Forks, Nelson, Riondel, Salmo Valley, Trail

Region 2 – East Kootenays

Regional Rep: Shanda Fulcher – shandaf@shaw.ca

Cranbrook, Creston, Elkford, Fernie, Golden, Invermere, Kimberley, Sparwood

Region 3 – South Okanagan

Regional Rep: Dawn Walker – sunrisered@shaw.ca

Kelowna, Oliver, Osoyoos, Penticton, Princeton, Summerland, Winfield

Region 4 – North Okanagan

Regional Rep: Dave Merklinger – vcc@vernoncurlingclub.com

Armstrong, Enderby, Lumby, Revelstoke, Salmon Arm, Vernon

Region 5 – Cariboo

Regional Rep: Terry Phillips – phillipsat@shaw.ca

100 Mile House, Fraser Lake, Mackenzie, Prince George, Quesnel, Wells, Williams Lake

Region 6 – Northwest

Regional Rep: Iain Illing – iilling@telus.net

Hirsch Creek, Houston, Prince Rupert, Smithers, Terrace

Region 7 – Thompson

Regional Rep: Paul Quesnel – jpq@coppervalley.bc.ca

Ashcroft, Barriere, Chase, Lillooet, Kamloops, McArthur Island, Merritt, Wells Gray

Region 8 – South Island

Regional Rep: Kathy MacKenzie – kgmackenzie@telus.net

Esquimalt, Juan de Fuca, Victoria

Region 9 – Mid-Island

Regional Rep: Jim Hoffman – jimargo@shaw.ca

Alberni Valley, Cowichan Rocks, Duncan, Kerry Park, Nanaimo, Parksville, Qualicum

Region 10 – North Island

Regional Rep: Don Mitchinson – don.mitchinson@gmail.com

Campbell River, Comox Valley, Fort Rupert, Powell River

Region 11 – Lower Mainland

Regional Reps:

Ross Johnson (Mission) – pifflewest@paralynx.com

Liz Goldenberg (Royal City) – lizgj7@gmail.com

Barry Ayers (Port Moody) – ayersare@shaw.ca

Peter Huebner (Royal City) – puhuebner@gmail.com

Blaine Makasoff (Peace Arch) – bmakasoff@gmail.com

Brenda Sims (Howe Sound) – jsims2@shaw.ca

Jessica McWilliams (Hope) – jessica@hopecurlingclub.com

Abbotsford, Arbutus, Chilliwack, Cloverdale, Delta Thistle, Gibsons, Golden Ears, Hollyburn, Hope, Howe Sound, Langley, Marpole, Mission Granite, Peace Arch, Port Moody, Richmond, Royal City, Tunnel Town, Vancouver

Human Resources Policy Handbook

This human resource policy manual is a summary of policies, procedures and practices related
to human resource management at Curl BC.

Human Resource Policy Handbook

Organizational Chart
Financial Reports

Annual and financial reports are presented to member facilities at the Curl BC AGM held in late May or early June annually. For information about those meetings, visit the AGM tab under Board & Governance.

2019 Curl BC Finance Report (PDF)

2018 Curl BC Finance Report (PDF)

2017 Curl BC Finance Report (PDF)

Operational Reports

Annual and financial reports are presented to member facilities at the Curl BC AGM held in late May or early June annually. For information about those meetings, visit the AGM tab under Board & Governance.

2019 Annual Report (PDF)

2018 Annual Report (PDF)

2017 Annual Report (PDF)