Curl BC Curl BC

Live Scoring

BC Scotties and BC Men’s Curling Championships begin this week in Kamloops

January 02, 2022

It’s been a long time coming, but championship curling is about to come roaring onto the ice in Canada’s Tournament Capital.

From January 4th to 9th, the 2022 Scotties BC Women’s Curling Championship, Presented by Best Western & 2022 BC Men’s Curling Championship, will display the best in provincial curling, offer up some very lively competition, and in the end crown this year’s men’s and women’s BC champions.

Our BC champions will then go on to represent BC at Canada’s national championships, The Scotties Tournament of Hearts (January 28- February 6, in Thunder Bay, ON) and The Tim Hortons Brier (March 4 to 13th, in Lethbridge, AB)

This week, at the Kamloops Curling Club, twelve men’s teams and eight women’s teams will battle it out for the opportunity to wear the coveted heart-shaped BC champion’s patch, as well as the BC championship jacket.

Due to current COVID-19 conditions, it will unfortunately not be possible to have spectators at the championships. That doesn’t mean that fans would be able to see the games, though – competition draws will simulcast live on our Curl BC YouTube channel, and semi-finals and final games will be broadcast live on CHEK-TV and streamed on

For a schedule of games, please see the folowing links:

2022 BC Men’s Schedule of Events and Draw.

2022 BC Men’s Playoff Bracket

2022 BC Women’s Scotties Schedule of Event, Draw and Playoff Bracket

After the cancellation of last year’s championships due to COVID-19, it was, at times, an uphill battle to make this year’s event happen. It all came together, though, through the tireless efforts of the event’s organizing committee, led by Linda Bolton and Brenda Nordin, our ice technicians, officials, volunteers, and of course our athletes.

Rosters for the men’s teams are as follows:

Team Cotter

Skip: Jim Cotter

Third: Grant Olsen

Second: Andrew Nerpin

Lead: Rick Sawatsky


Team Cseke

Skip: Paul Cseke

Third: Corey Chester

Second: Jay Wakefield

Lead: Ryan Cassidy


Team Dangerfield

Skip: Neil Dangerfield

Third: Dennis Sutton

Second: Darren Boden

Lead: Connar Croteau


Team de Jong

Skip: Cameron de Jong

Third: Andrew Komlodi

Second: Matt Tolley

Lead: John Slattery


Team Geall

Skip: Sean Geall

Third: Brad Wood

Second: Steve Kopf

Lead: Andrew Bilesky


Team Joanisse

Skip: Dean Joanisse

Third: Daniel Weznek

Second: Cody Johnston

Lead: Jeff Guignard


Team Kennelly

Skip Joshua Kennelly

Third: Steven Tersmette

Second: Mitchell Young

Lead: Jeffrey Langin


Team Kopytko

Skip: Mitchell Kopytko

Third: Calder Fadden

Second: Coburn Fadden

Lead: Cooper Fadden


Team Nobert

Skip: Rob Nobert

Third: Kelly McQuiggan

Second: Jesse Monette

Lead: Cam Weir


Team Richard

Skip: Brent Pierce

Third: Jeff Richard

Second: Jared Kolomaya

Lead: Nicholas Meister


Team Robillard

Skip: Sebastien Robillard

Third: Bowie Abbis-Mills

Second: Cody Tanaka

Lead: Nathan Small


Team Tardi

Skip: Tyler Tardi

Third: Sterling Middleton

Second: Jason Ginter

Lead: Jordan Tardi


And the women’s teams are:


Team Arsenault

Skip: Mary-Anne Arsenault

Third: Jenna Schraeder

Second: Sasha Carter

Lead: Renee Simons


Team Brown

Skip: Corryn Brown

Third: Erin Pincott

Second: Dezaray Hawes

Lead: Samantha Fisher


Team Cowan

Skip: Shiella Cowan

Third: Sandra Comadina

Second: Stephanie Kask

Lead: Kim Slattery


Team Gushulak

Skip: Diane Gushulak

Third: Stephanie Jackson-Baier

Second: Carley Sandwith-Craig

Lead: Kimberly Dennis


Team Jensen

Skip: Shawna Jensen

Third: Layna Pohlod

Second: Catera Park

Lead: Merit Thorson


Team MacMillan

Skip: Kayla MacMillan

Third: Jody Maskiewich

Second: Lindsay Dubue

Lead: Sarah Loken


Team Reese-Hansen

Skip: Taylor Reese-Hansen

Third: Megan McGillivray

Second: Cierra Fisher

Lead: Sydney Brilz


Team Wark

Skip: Sarah Wark

Third: Kristen Pilote

Second: Karla Thompson

Lead: Amanda Guido