Curl BC Curl BC

Live Scoring

Playoffs begin at Seniors

February 21, 2020

The round robin is complete and now the playoffs begin at the 2020 BC Senior Curling Championships in Vernon.

Team Mychaluk from Royal City and Parksville won the bye to the women’s final on Sunday (Feb. 23). The team will face either Team Shantz or Team Richter, who face off in the semi finals tomorrow (Saturday) at 2pm.

The Shantz team from Parksville/Nanaimo/Comox Valley features skip Penny Shantz who won a gold medal at the 1988 Calgary Olympics when curling was a demonstration sport.

On the men’s side, Team Craig from Nanaimo and Kerry Park has won a bye to the final on Sunday. The team will face either Team Wright or Team Pierce, who will also face off in semi finals happening tomorrow at 2pm.

Former Canadian and world champions Brent Pierce and Bryan Miki are part of the Pierce team representing Royal City. Pierce and Miki were both on the BC-based McAulay rink that won the Brier and world championship in 2000.

Follow the scores at

The 2020 BC Senior Curling Championships, featured the top eight 50+ men’s teams and top seven 50+ women’s teams in BC.

The winning teams will travel to the Everest Canadian Seniors from Mar. 16-22 at the Portage Curling Club in Portage la Prairie, Man.

For the provincial event information visit

Full playoff team rosters:


Team Craig, Nanaimo/Kerry Park

Skip: Wes Craig

Third: Steve Waatainen

Second: Keith Clarke

Lead: Craig Burton


Team Wright, Kelowna/Comox Valley

Skip: Steve Wright

Third: Ron Schmidt

Second: Normand Cote

Lead: Shaun Everest


Team Pierce, Royal City

Skip: Brent Pierce

Third: Ken Maskiewich

Second: Darin Fenton

Lead: Bryan Miki

Fifth: Ross Graham



Team Mychaluk, Royal City/Parksville

Skip: Donna Mychaluk

Third: Victoria Murphy

Second: Shirley Wong

Lead: Janet Suter


Team Richter, Penticton/Kelowna

Skip: Marilou Richter

Third: Dawn Everest

Second: Cindy Curtain

Lead: Deirdre Riley


Team Shantz, Parksville/Nanaimo/Comox Valley

Skip: Penny Shantz

Third: Colleen Robson

Second: Debbie Erdos

Lead: Teri Palynchuk