Curl BC Curl BC


Vernon 2020

2020 BC Senior Curling Championships

Join us as the top senior teams in BC meet in Vernon!

February 18 to 23, 2020
Vernon Curling Club, Vernon

Hotel information

Best Western

Members of Curl BC receive up to 19% off using our corporate code automatically applied through the link below:


Please fill out the volunteer form to apply to be a volunteer. You must select the Vernon event in the drop down menu in the form for this event.

Senior women's teams

Team Nichol, Castlegar, Trail, Nelson

Skip: Heather Nichol

Third: Jana Bidwell

Second: Marnie Matthews

Lead: Joyce Maloff


Team Andrews, GEWC, Royal City

Skip: Leanne Andrews

Third: Jenn Routliffe

Second: Pam Cuthbert

Lead: Suzanne Malfair


Team Jepsen, Royal City, Howe Sound, Comox Valley

Skip: Marnie Jepsen

Third: Dianne Gauthier

Second: Christine Mathews

Lead: Lesley Hruby

Fifth: Susan Allen

Coach: Neil Houston


Team Mychaluk, Royal City/Parksville

Skip: Donna Mychaluk

Third: Victoria Murphy

Second: Shirley Wong

Lead: Janet Suter


Team Deputan, Chilliwack/GEWC/Langley

Skip: Lisa Deputan

Third: Donna Maitland

Second: Crystal Murray

Lead: Sheila Ford


Team Richter, Penticton/Kelowna

Skip: Marilou Richter

Third: Dawn Everest

Second: Cindy Curtain

Lead: Deirdre Riley


Team Shantz, Parksville/Nanaimo/Comox Valley

Skip: Penny Shantz

Third: Colleen Robson

Second: Debbie Erdos

Lead: Teri Palynchuk

Senior men's teams

Team Craig, Nanaimo, Kerry Park

Skip: Wes Craig

Third: Steve Waatainen

Second: Keith Clarke

Lead: Craig Burton


Team Longworth, Vernon, Winfield

Skip: Mark Longworth

Third: Dean Mackney

Second: Greg Hamilton

Lead: Ron McDougall


Team Slattery, Kelowna, Royal City

Skip: Mike Slattery

Third: Pete VanLeeuwen

Second: Barry McCabe

Lead: Rob Collins


Team Wright, Kelowna Comox Valley

Skip: Steve Wright

Third: Ron Schmidt

Second: Normand Cote

Lead: Shaun Everest


Team Macdonald, Kelowna/Marpole

Skip: Richard Brower

Third: Deryk Brower

Second: Ian Baart

Lead: Larry Macdonald


Team Lepine, Langley, Royal City, Penticton, Cloverdale

Skip: Craig Lepine

Third: Dale Reibin

Second: Craig McLeod

Lead: Mike Pelech

Fifth: Lyle Sieg


Team Buchy, Kimberley, Castlegar, Sparwood

Skip: Tom Buchy

Third: Deane Horning

Second: Dave Toffolo

Lead: Darren Will


Team Pierce, Royal City

Skip: Brent Pierce

Third: Ken Maskiewich

Second: Darin Fenton

Lead: Bryan Miki

Fifth: Ross Graham

Thank you to  the event sponsors


The road to the championships

Track the teams’ progress in playdowns.