Curl BC Curl BC

Live Scoring

2020 BC Junior Curling Championships

2020 BC Junior Men’s & Women’s Curling Championships

Join us as the top junior teams in BC meet in Victoria to vie for the chance to represent BC at nationals in Langley!

December 28, 2019, to January 2, 2020
Victoria Curling Club, Victoria

Hotel information

Best Western Plus Carlton Plaza Hotel
642 Johnson St,
Victoria, BC, V8W 1M6

Members of Curl BC receive up to 19% off using our corporate code automatically applied through the link below:

Rooms are also available at a discounted rate at:

Accent Inns
3233 Maple St,
Victoria, BC, V8X 4Y9

Call 1-800-663-0298 and quote group ID: 5806142. All reservations must be made prior to December 6, 2019.

Rate information is available here:


Please fill out the volunteer form to apply to be a volunteer. You must select the Victoria event in the drop down menu in the form for this event.

Junior men's teams

Team Sato, Royal City
Skip: Hayato Sato
Third: Matthew McCrady
Second: Joshua Miki
Lead: Jacob Umbach
Coach: Bryan Miki/Brent Pierce

Team Ballard, Langley
Skip: Dawson Ballard
Third: Rhett Hildenbrandt
Second: Brandon Reimer
Lead: Sam Husdon
Coach: Dan Wenzek

Team Carpenter, Tunnel Town
Skip: Brayden Carpenter
Third: Connor Deane
Second: Mack Ellis
Lead: Troy Cowan
Coach: Greg Deane

Team Tao, Richmond/Vancouver/Port Moody
Skip: Johnson Tao
Third: Toby Mills
Second: Connor Kent
Lead: Michael Nunn
Coach: Vic Shimizu

Team Colwell, Vernon/Kamloops/Grand Forks
Skip: Erik Colwell
Third: Mitchell Kopytko
Second: Ben Morin
Lead: Logan Miron
Coach: Dale Hofer/Chad Kopytko

Team Parkinson, Nanaimo/Parksville/Comox Valley
Skip: Chris Parkinson
Third: Matthew Davies
Second: Christian Klein-Beekman
Lead: Connor Litton
Coach: Evan Leek

Team Reed, Golden Ears Winter Club/Royal City
Skip: Thomas Reed
Third: Kazune Eugene Fei
Second: Adam Fenton
Lead: Matthew Fenton
Coach: Fuji Miki/Brad Fenton

Team Marr, Kamloops
Skip: Colorado Marr
Third: Bryan Yamada
Second: Zander Landygo
Lead: Connor Rafferty
Coach: Brenda Nordin

Junior women's teams

Team Daniels, Delta Thistle
Skip: Sarah Daniels
Third: Sarah Loken
Second: Hannah Lindner
Lead: Jordan Henson
Coach: Katie Witt

Team Taylor, Tunnel Town/Royal City
Skip: Jensen Taylor
Third: Meredith Cole
Second: Keira McCoy
Lead: Chelsea Taylor
Coach: Chris Summers

Team Bowles, Delta Thistle/Victoria
Skip: Elizabeth Bowles
Third: Kayla Wilson
Second: Hailey Dubois
Lead: Sasha Wilson
Coach: Todd Troyer

Team Calhoun, Kamloops
Skip: Maeve Calhoun
Third: Neave Calhoun
Second: Kate Hancock
Lead: Kaitlyn Garrett
Coach: Nicky Hancock

Team Hafeli, Kamloops
Skip: Holly Hafeli
Third: Hannah O’Neil
Second: Jorja Kopytko
Lead: Natalie Hafeli
Coach: Monica Makar

Team Douglas, Gibsons/Duncan/Victoria
Skip: Rebecca Douglas
Third: Brooke Reintjes
Second: Delaena Reintjes
Lead: Bella Higdon
Coach: Dave Douglas

Team Richards, Comox Valley/Port Moody
Skip: Gracelyn Richards
Third: Keelie Duncan
Second: Bryn Woloshyn
Lead: Kate Eisner
Coach: Darren Richards/Adam Duncan/Penny Shantz

Team Buchy, Kimberley/Kelowna/Vernon
Skip: Kaila Buchy
Third: Jaelyn Cotter
Second: Katelyn McGillivray
Lead: Cassidy Schwaerzle
Fifth: Samantha Mclaren
Coach: Tom Buchy

Thank you to  the event sponsors


The road to the championships

Track the teams’ progress on the BC Curling Tours and in playdowns

BC Curling Tours Playdowns