Curl BC Curl BC

Live Scoring

Season windup and have a great summer!

June 28, 2024

Curl BC’s AGM was held on the evening of June 13th by Zoom with 24 member facilities represented. Congratulations and thank you to the following Board members who were elected:
• Drew Carmichael, Cowichan Rocks and Duncan CC
• Pauline Piller, Clinton CC
• Penny Shantz, Vernon CC
• Dwayne Uyede, Powell River CC
• Neil Campbell, Victoria CC (appointed by the new Board to a 1-year term)

The Executive Committee elected by the new Board is:
• Lyle Seig, Chair, Langley CC
• Brenda Sims, Vice Chair, Howe Sound CC
• Neil Campbell, Vice Chair
• Brenda M’Clellan, Chair of Finance & Audit (appointed by Chair), Salmon Arm CC

Congratulations as well to Curl BC’s two new Life Members: Teri Palynchuk of Nanaimo and Paul Addison of Victoria. Both Teri and Paul have served as leaders in the curling community at the local, regional, provincial and national levels. They are both very deserving of this honour.

Curl BC’s annual award winners were announced at the beginning of AGM on the following video. Congratulations and well done to all the award winners as well.

And that’s almost a wrap for the 2024-25 season which will finish in July with the Rockslide Curling Camp being hosted at Kelowna CC.

Have a great summer everyone and we look forward to seeing you again in the Fall.

Scott Braley