Curl BC Curl BC

Live Scoring

Royal City 2020

2020 BC Club Challenge Curling Championships, Presented by Original 16

Join us as the top club teams in BC meet in New Westminster!

March 26-29, 2020
Royal City Curling Club, New Westminster

Hotel information

Best Western

Members of Curl BC receive up to 19% off using our corporate code automatically applied through the link below:


Please fill out the volunteer form to apply to be a volunteer. You must select the Royal City event in the drop down menu in the form for this event.

Women's teams

Team Geiger, Langley

Skip: Debbie Geiger

Third: Connie Stunden

Second: Susan Loken

Lead: Elaine Gooliaeff


Team Yager, Royal City

Skip: Elisha Yager

Third: Donna Mychaluk

Second: Crystal Murray

Lead: Victoria Murphy

Fifth: Lindsay Maxwell


Team Hannah, GEWC

Skip: Colleen Hannah

Third: Lisa Speers

Second: Rebecca Abbot

Lead: Kaelen Coles-Lyster


Team Seemann, Kelowna

Skip: Lori Seeman

Third: Joanne Koepke

Second: Lorrie Wright

Lead: Kim Asao


Team Olsen, Kamloops

Skip: Lori Olsen

Third: Cierra Fisher

Second: Katie Jackson

Lead: Theresa Tourand


Team Lee, Cranbrook

Skip: Lynn Lee

Third: Samantha Young

Second: Morgan Lypka

Lead: Anna Koochin


Team Wong, Qualicum

Skip: Shirley Wong

Third: Shannon Roberts

Second: Ann Fyfe

Lead: Darcie Demchuk


Team Shearer, Nanaimo

Skip: Leslie Shearer

Third: Susan Chepil

Second: April Gale-Seixeiro

Lead: Carol Dorman


Team Dreher, Nelson

Skip: Marla Dreher

Third: Michelle Kooznetsoff

Second: Deana Cownden

Lead: Shadow Biln

Fifth: Marlo Tedesco


Team Copeland, Prince George

Skip: Wendee Copeland

Third: Wanda Anderson

Second: Julianne Slaney

Lead: Jennilee Slaney


Team Jonsson, Campbell River

Skip: Kimmie Jonsson

Third: Lonnie Schopp

Second: Cynthia Lu

Lead: Kelly Bleau


Host team: Team Miller, Royal City

Skip: Lindsae Miller

Third: Emily Miller

Second: Dana Page

Lead: Nicole Montgomery

Men's teams

Team Gomes, Delta Thistle

Skip: Chris Gomes

Third: Patrick Prade

Second: Martin Perry

Lead: Brian Cole

Fifth: Alex Volkov


Team Shimizu, Tunnel Town

Skip: Vic Shimizu

Third: Cody Tanaka

Second: Trevor Bakken

Lead: Mark Yodogawa

Fifth: Trent Bakken


Team Guanzon, Marpole

Skip: Armando Guanzon

Third: Mike Eastwood

Second: Ernest Moi

Lead: Ian Baart


Team Peckham, GEWC

Skip: Jason Peckham

Third: Evan Branter

Second: Kyle Duncan

Lead: Stacey Shannon


Team Frycz, Langley

Skip: Darren Frycz

Third: Mike Sitter

SEcond: Don Monk

Lead: Kelly Folk

Fifth: Steve Claxton


Team Plant, Quesnel

Skip: David Plant

Third: Colin Shpak

Second: Todd Jensen

Lead: Dave Henderson


Team Pihowich, Nelson

Skip: Brent Pihowich

Third: Lanny Labelle

Second: Brian Garvin

Lead: Randy McShaner

Fifth: Jason Flexhaug


Team Sutton, Victoria

Skip: Denis Sutton

Third: Jake Wenaus

Second: Nick Drought

Lead: Darren Parent


Team Genoway, Salmon Arm

Skip: Bob Genoway

Third: Scott Furevick

Second: Myles Chapin

Lead: John Danks


Team Vogan, Salmon Arm

Skip: Seth Vogan

Third: Rick Miller

Second: Brian Young

Lead: Brian Schreiner


Team Schmidt, Comox Valley Curling Club

Skip: Ron Schmidt

Third: Norm Cote

Second: Randy Baert

Lead: Mike Meeres


Host team: Team Leake*, Royal City

Skip: Peter vanLeeuwen

Third: Ross Barnard

Second: Brett Kury

Lead: Greg Endean

Fifth: Gerald Keyes

*In memory of RCC curler Ron Leake


A schedule will be published here when finalized.

Thank you to  the event sponsors


The road to the championships

Track the teams’ progress in playdowns.