Curl BC Curl BC

Live Scoring

2024 Curl BC Award Winners

June 13, 2024

The winners were announced for the 2024 Curl BC Annual Awards during the Annual General Meeting.

We want to congratulate to all our nominees and want to thank those that sent in the nomination packages.

The 2024 winners are:

Annual Service Awards:
Sponsor of the Year – Safetek Profire

Ron Houston Administrator of the Year – Susan Johnson (Campbell River Curling Club)

Curling Centre Volunteer of the Year – Nick Atamanchuk (McArthur Island Curling Club)

Curling Centre of the Year – Sparwood Curling Club

Long and Exceptional Service Awards:
Elsie Mackenzie Youth and Junior Curling Program Volunteer of the Year – Melanie Kopytko (Kamloops Curling Club)

Judie Roberts Friendship Award – Sharon Morrison (Vernon Curling Club)

Pat Kennedy Long Service Award – Lori Goulet (Peace Arch Curling Club)

Janette Robbins Award – Neil Campbell (Victoria Curling Club)

Performance Awards:
Wally M’Lot Official of the Year – Luci Tremblay (Kamloops Curling Club)

Anita Cochrane Coach of the Year – Logan Miron (Victoria Curling Club)

Team of the Year – Team Jaeger
Skip: Owen Jaeger
Third: Spencer Rempel
Second: Noah Wielgosz
Lead: Brenden Hruschak
Coach: Tyler Jaeger

To watch the 2024 Curl BC Award video played at the AGM, click HERE.