Curl BC Curl BC

Live Scoring

2024 BC Senior Curling Championships Recap

March 25, 2024
2024 BC Senior Curling Championships Recap

Hosted by the Penticton Curling Club, the 2024 BC Seniors Curling Championships concluded successfully from March 19-24.

A thrilling Women’s final saw Team Gushulak come away victorious and crowned champions. They edged out Team Arsenault scoring one in the final end for a 5-4 victory.

In the Men’s final, it was another match that came down the wire with Team Dangerfield hanging on for a 5-4 final over the hometown Team Black.

Team Gushulak and Team Dangerfield will represent BC at the Senior National Championships, December 2-7, 2024 in Moncton, N.B.

Congratulations to all of the following medalists:

2024 BC Senior Curling Championships

Women’s – Gold: Team Gushulak
(Skip: Diane Gushualk, Third: Grace MacInnes, Second: Danielle Shaughnessy, Lead: Cory Atchison, Fifth: Allison MacInnes)

Women’s – Silver: Team Arsenault
(Skip: Mary-Anne Arsenault, Third: Penny Shantz, Second: Cindy Blackmore, Lead: Kim Slattery)

Women’s – Bronze: Team Comadina
(Fourth: Sheila Cowan, Third: Sandra Comadina, Second: Stephanie Kask, Lead: Christine Matthews, Fifth: Marnie Jepsen)

Men’s – Gold: Team Dangerfield
(Skip: Neil Dangerfield, Third: Mike Wood, Second: Daren Boden, Lead: Glen Allen, Fifth: Andy Jarzebiak)

Men’s – Silver: Team Black
(Skip: Blaine Black, Third: Kelly Moskowy, Second: Randy Nelson, Lead: Craig McLeod)

Men’s – Bronze: Team Craig
(Skip: Wes Craig, Third: Norm Cote, Second: Keith Clarke, Lead: Ron Schmidt)

Congratulations to the following award winners:

Sportsmanship Award (Women’s) – Jill Winters (Team Winters)
Sportsmanship Award (Men’s) – Lyle Seig (Team Sieg)

Curl BC would like to thank the Organizing Committee, Penticton Curling Club, City of Penticton, Province of BC, all the local sponsors, volunteers, coaches and athletes for the support and effort that made this Championships a success.

Check out our Facebook album for all the photos: