Curl BC Curl BC

Live Scoring

2024 BC Club Curling Championship Recap

March 11, 2024
2024 BC Club Curling Championship Recap

Hosted by the McArthur Island Curling Club in Kamloops, the 2024 BC Club Curling Championships concluded successfully from March 5-10.

The hometown team, Team Olsen captured the Women’s championship, defeating Team Lu in an exciting final.

In the Men’s Final, Team Guignard, out of the Richmond Curling Club defeated Team Frycz to claim the 2024 title.

Team Olsen and Team Guignard will represent BC at the 2024 Everest Funeral Concierge Canadian Curling Club Championships in Barrie, Ontario from November 18-24, 2024.

Congratulations to all of the following medalists:

2024 BC Club Curling Championships

Women’s – Gold: Team Olsen (Kamloops Curling Club)
(Skip: Lori Olsen, Third: Tiffany Olsen, Second: Lisa Robitaille, Lead: Madison Pentilla, Fifth: Leanne Andrews)

Women’s – Silver: Team Lu (Campbell River Curling Club)
(Skip: Cynthia Lu, Third: Alyssa Ehman, Second: Sarah Hassall, Lead: Mel Parkin, Fifth: Kylie Anderson)

Women’s – Bronze: Team Bernard (Richmond Curling Club)
(Skip: Veronica Bernard, Second: Sarah Wong, Lead: Amanda Wong)

Men’s – Gold: Team Guignard (Richmond Curling Club)
(Skip: Jeff Guignard, Third: Chris Faa, Second: Patrick Prade, Lead: Chris Gomes)

Men’s – Silver: Team Frycz (Langley Curling Centre)
(Skip: Darren Frycz, Third: Mike Sitter, Second: Don Monk, Lead: Steve Claxton, Fifth: Kelly Folk)

Men’s – Bronze: Team Wright (Kelowna Curling Club)
(Skip: Steve Wright, Third: Dave Stephenson, Second: Gary Brucker, Lead: Geoff McIntyre)

Congratulations to the following award winners:

Sportsmanship Award (Women’s) – Amanda Wong (Team Bernard)
Sportsmanship Award (Men’s) – Steve Tersmette (Team Young)