Curl BC Curl BC

Live Scoring

2023 AMJ Mixed Championship starts in Penticton this week

February 28, 2023

Get ready, Penticton – the 2023 AMJ Campbell BC Mixed Curling Championship is coming your way this week. In all, 13 mixed teams will do battle in the Okanagan, in an all-out effort to win the coveted Curl BC mixed curling title.

Behind the scenes, this event was made possible by a talented and dedicated group of people headed up by club manager and head icemaker Chris Jones, Chief Umpire Betty Hunt and Deputy Chief Umpire Bruce Solomchuk, well as an army of volunteers.

The Mixed Championship has also been made possible through the generosity of named sponsor AMJ Campbell Moving and Storage Solutions.

The action starts this Tuesday, February 28th, and continues until Sunday, March 5th, with A, B, and C events across 10 draws, followed by playoffs and a championship game on Sunday.

Winners will advance to the Canadian Mixed Championship, which will take place November 5-11in Swift Current, SK.

Your 2023 Mixed teams are as follows:


Team Bartlett – Grand Forks/Victoria

Zane Bartlett

Hannah Bartlett

Cody Bartlett

Erinn Bartlett


Team Buchy – Kimberley

Tom Buchy

Kaila Buchy

Dave Toffolo

Hannah Lindner


Team Craig – Victoria and Duncan

Miles Craig

Steph Jackson-Baier

Chris Baier

Carley Sandwith-Craig


Team Cseke – Kelowna

Adam Cseke

Jodie Brennan

Jason Larence

Elise Everest


Team de Jong – Victoria

Cameron de Jong

Taylor Reese-Hansen

Erik Colwell

Megan McGillivray


Team Feeney – Penticton

Rick Feeney

Marilou Richter

Craig McLeod

Stacy Vande Cappelle


Team Lang – Vancouver/Richmond

Peter Lang

Kym Neutel

Craig Coyne

Heather Lawrence


Team Pierce – Royal City/Winfield

Brent Pierce

Brette Richards

Jeff Richard

Brooklyn Richard


Team Pohlod – Royal City/Tunnel Town

Layna Pohlod

Daniel Deng

Shawna Jensen

Greg Pohlod


Team Robillard – Royal City/Abbotsford/Nelson

Sebastien Robillard

Sarah Wark

Nathan Small

Amanda Brennan


Team Tanaka – Richmond/Royal City

Cody Tanaka

Sarah Wong

Joshua Miki

Amanda Wong


Team Tersmette – Kimberley/Cranbrook/Campbell River

Steve Tersmette

Alyssa Ehman

Mitch Young

Morgan Lypka


Team Tolley – Penticton

Matt Tolley

Alyssa Kyllo

Chris Medford

Jenna Denton