One House, Great Delivery

Curl BC Life Members

Life Member
Nominees must have performed special services to Curl BC and to the sport of curling. They will have served the sport in an outstanding manner, providing services for an extended period of time on a voluntary basis without remuneration.

Honourary Life Member
Honourary Life Membership is a recognition defined in the Curl BC Constitution available to those individuals who do not qualify for consideration as a Life Member. All other criteria, procedures and privileges apply to the Honourary Life Members as apply to Life Members.


Honourary Life Members in alphabetical order

Rick Cotter, Kamloops, 2006

Kevin Smale, 2005


Life Members in alphabetical order

W.H.R Aikman no record PCCA

Frank Avery Vancouver PCCA 1971

Ron Avery Vancouver PCCA 2002

Doug Balfour Vancouver BCICA 1998

Doug Balfour Vancouver PCCA 1997

Dianne Barker Kamloops BCLCA 2001

Blake Barker Marpole PCCA 1985

Bob Barquest Richmond PCCA 1995

Sil Benedetti Nelson BCICA 1975

Ed Benger Nelson BCICA 1987

Paul Borque Kamloops BCICA 1998

Jack Boutilier Victoria PCCA 1996

Jack Boutilier Victoria CurlBC 2001

Jack Bowman Victoria PCCA 2004

Ralph Boyd Campbell River PCCA 1990

Wayne Braun Ferndale, WA PCCA 2002

Wayne Braun Ferndale, WA CurlBC 2006

Arden Brown Marpole PCCA 1971

Wayne Brown Qualicum PCCA 1999

Gordon Brown Victoria PCCA 2001

Glen Bryant Prince George BCICA 1976

Des Callaghan Golden Ears PCCA 2000

Ada Calles Kimberley BCLCA 1992

Gord Cameron Surrey PCCA 1996

Colin Campbell Toronto PCCA 1971

Lorry Cann Kaslo BCICA 1996

Jack Chernoff Castlegar BCICA 1971

Geoff Clibbett Cranbrook BCICA 2003

Ty Cobb Vancouver PCCA 1987

Alex Coffey Quesnel BCICA 1985

Bud Cooney Prince George BCICA 1974

Jack Cornett Vancouver PCCA 1971

Rick Cotter Kamloops CurlBC 2006

Ken Crowter N. Vancouver PCCA 1996

B. Cummings Cloverdale PCCA 1972

Anne Davidson Prince George CurlBC 2003

Keith Deacon Vancouver PCCA 1971

Noreen Delisle Prince George BCLCA 1986

Max DesBrisay Kimberley BCICA 1965

Diane Doe Houston BCLCA 1999

Shirley Dye Quesnel BCLCA 1986

Nigel Easton, Langley, Curl BC,  2010

Inez Eckmeier Nelson BCLCA 1986

Lance Emerson Trail BCICA 1963

Anne Ferrel Abbotsford BCLCA 1993

Ed Gee Osoyoos BCICA 2002

Kent Gilchrist Vancouver PCCA 2000

Art Gilker Nelson BCICA 1961

Ted Glover Vancouver PCCA 1980

Bill Good Vancouver PCCA 1984

Bill Good Sr. Vancouver BCICA 1998

Jim Gordon Abbotsford PCCA 1994

Helen Gray Kamloops BCLCA 1988

Neil King Prince George BCICA 2004

Ina Hansen Kimberley BCLCA 1994

Warren Hansen Vancouver PCCA 2004

Glen Harper Duncan PCCA 1978

Leo Hebert Vancouver Curl BC 2011

Betty Heck Salmon Arm BCLCA 1998

Walter Hobbs Kelowna BCICA 1965

Clare Hobbs Vancouver PCCA 1996

Art Hogan Vancouver PCCA 1993

Gordon Hooey Victoria BCLCA 1998

Gordon Hooey Victoria PCCA 2003

John Innes Victoria PCCA 1995

Steve Jackson Cranbrook BCICA 1991

Dr. Eric Jamieson Vancouver PCCA 1997

Dr. Eric Jamieson Vancouver CurlBC 1999

Dennis Jensen Kaslo BCICA 1990

Gord Judzentis Smithers BCICA 1994

Emil Jurista Kamloops BCICA 1977

Marjorie Kerr Vancouver BCLCA 1987

Jack Kershaw Cranbrook BCICA 1988

Phyllis Langman N. Vancouver BCLCA 1997

Howie Larke Vancouver BCICA 1998

Howie Larke Vancouver PCCA 1995

Bruce Lawson Vancouver PCCA 1996

Bill Leaman Trail BCICA 1974

Phil Leroux Smithers BCICA 2004

Phil Leroux Smithers Curl BC 2005

Lyndon Little Vancouver PCCA 2000

Harold Long Kelowna BCICA 1973

Dale Longmuir Haney PCCA 1988

Mark Longworth Vernon BCICA 1995

Wally M’Lot Surrey PCCA 1996

Dan MacNaughton Capilano PCCA 1971

Pearl MacPherson Richmond BCLCA 1987

Don MacRae Nanaimo PCCA 1982

Dan Magnuson Marpole PCCA 1993

Nick Marsh Kamloops BCICA 1969

Dan Martel Kelowna BCICA 1976

Mike Mathews Prince George BCICA 1989

Gary McDevitt Duncan PCCA 1996

Buzz McGibney Trail BCICA 1991

Buzz McGibney Trail PCCA 2004

Elsie McKenzie White Rock BCLCA 1992

Joe McKinnon Kamloops BCICA 1962

Judy MacKinnon Terrace Curl BC 2005

John McLean Vancouver PCCA 1994

Ken McLeod Richmond PCCA 1996

Don McQuarrie Prince George BCICA 1992

Don McRae North Shore PCCA 1975

Art Meyers Comox PCCA 1996

Herb Millham Vancouver PCCA 1980

David Mio Terrace BCICA 1983

Bob Miscovitch Prince George BCICA 2004

Rae Moir N. Vancouver BCLCA 1987

Linda Moore CurlBC BCLCA 2004

Zel Moore Esquimalt BCLCA 1987

Janice Mori Vernon CurlBC 2000

Isabel Morris N. Westminster BCLCA 1990

Edd Moyes Victoria PCCA 1995

Ettie O’Connell Black Creek PCCA 2004

Albert Oliver Mission PCCA 1985

Don Palmer Smithers BCICA 1997

Joyce Perry Victoria BCLCA 1986

Nan Phillips Nanaimo BCLCA 2000

Glen Phillips Nanaimo PCCA 1996

Norm Propp Kamloops BCICA 1981

Fred Puetz Salmon Arm BCICA 2000

Rick Pushor Kelowna BCICA 1986

Gordon Pyvis Chilliwack PCCA 1996

Janette Robbins Vancouver BCLCA 1986

Judie Roberts Nanaimo Curl BC 2007

Elsie Saunders W. Vancouver BCLCA 1987

Ernie Sawatsky Chilliwack PCCA 1999

Jim Schuman Richmond PCCA 2001

Sid Sears Valley PCCA 1991

Pete Sherba Prince George BCICA 1979

Len Shields Kimberley BCICA 1972

Larry Sigurdson Abbotsford PCCA 1996

Rod Skillings Victoria PCCA 2002

Jim Slesinger Prince George BCICA 1970

Kevin Smale Prince George Curl BC 2001

Joyce Smart Kelowna BCLCA 1989

Doug Smithers Smithers BCICA 1968

Murray Soder Oliver BCICA 1993

Ray Squirrell Mission PCCA 1998

Sid Standen Royal City PCCA 1971

Bob Stephenson Chilliwack PCCA 1971

Roy Stevens Valley PCCA 1994

Beryl Stewart Marpole BCLCA 1995

Roy Stone Trail BCICA 1987

Reg Stone Trail BCICA 1987

Jim Tang Victoria PCCA 1986

Gar Taylor Victoria PCCA 1971

Walter Toevs Summerland BCICA 1966

Dick Topping Oliver BCICA 1961

Howie Torrance Vancouver PCCA 1996

Sonny Uri Cranbrook BCICA 1980

Steve Wade Vancouver PCCA 2004

Steve Wade Vancouver Curl BC 2005

Bill Walker Victoria PCCA 1986

Ken Watson Richmond PCCA 2002

Gord Weber Vancouver BCICA 1998

Gord Weber Vancouver PCCA 1989

Barbara Weir Kimberley BCLCA 1996

Norm Weseen Vancouver BCICA 1989

Ted Wiltshire Rossland BCICA 1978

Art Winstanley Trail BCICA 1982

Al Wood Victoria PCCA 2002

Gary Wright Duncan PCCA 1996

Dr. Doug Yeo Vancouver PCCA 1996

Grant Young Kamloops BCICA 1999

Jim Young Burnaby PCCA 1984

  • RSS
  • Newsletter
  • Facebook
  • Forum
  • Twitter
  • YouTube