

Women's event *2020-21*

Format

Eight-team round robin with a four-team Page playoff

- Defending Champion
- CTRS
- BCCT
- BCCT
- Open Event #1
- Open Event #1
- Open Event #2
- Open Event #2

Berths

- Defending Champion must have 3 of 4 players
- CTRS must have 3 of 4 players collecting those points
- CTRS and BCCT winners do not have to be in the top 50 in Canada
- If any of the first 4 berths cannot be awarded due to a lack of eligible teams, the berths will move to the first Open Event
- Open Events need to be held in reasonable proximity to an airport
- Maximum 2 tie-breaker games at provincial

What will change?

A limit on the number of possible tiebreakers at the provincial.

 We heard that women supported the existing format and didn't want to see significant change. The four-team Page playoff has therefore been restored for 2020-21.

Rationale

Simplify

Curl BC estimates that the tiebreaker change will save time and simplify the event for host committees, players and volunteers.

CONTACT WILL SUTTON

604-333-3622

wsutton@curlbc.ca