Our House is Your House

Matchups set for 2019 BC Senior Curling Championship finals

The matchups for the final games of the 2019 BC Senior Curling Championships are set after five days of competition at the Trail Curling Club.

Craig Lepine’s Langley, Cloverdale, Vancouver and Penticton team of Stan Walker, Craig McLeod and Mike Pelech progressed straight to the final following round robin play, in which they finished in first place with a 5-2 record. They will be looking to defend their BC Senior Men’s title in the final game.

Going up against Team Lepine is Wes Craig’s Nanaimo and Kerry Park team of Steve Waatainen, Craig Burton and Keith Clarke, who won the senior men’s semifinal 6-5 against Bill van Yzerloo’s Castlegar and Trail team of Myron Nichol, Alex Coutts and Richard Faunt in an extra end.

In the senior women’s competition, Marilou Richter’s Penticton and Kelowna team of Dawn Everest, Cindy Curtain and Deirdre Riley progressed straight to the final after going unbeaten through seven round robin games.

Sheila Cowan’s Royal City and Delta Thistle team of Donna Mychaluk, Sandra Comadina and Victoria Murphy will play Team Richter in the final after beating Lisa Deputan’s Chilliwack team of Pam Cuthbert, Crystal Murray and Donna Maitland in the semifinal by a score of 6-4.

Both finals will take place on February 24 at 11:00am PT. Live scores, schedules, rosters and standings from the 2019 BC Senior Curling Championships are available at playdowns.curlbc.ca.

  • RSS
  • Newsletter
  • Facebook
  • Forum
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
Skip to toolbar