Curl BC Curl BC


2020 Connect Hearing BC Masters Curling Championships

Duncan Curling Club & Cowichan Rocks Curling Club

Join us as the top masters teams in BC meet at Cowichan Rocks and Duncan Curling Club!

March 3-8, 2020
Cowichan Rocks Curling Club, Lake Cowichan
Glenn Harper Curling Centre, Duncan

Hotel information

Best Western

Members of Curl BC receive up to 19% off using our corporate code automatically applied through the link below:


Please fill out the volunteer form to apply to be a volunteer. You must select the Masters event in the drop down menu in the form for this event.

Master men's teams

Team Craig, Victoria, Kerry Park

Skip: Wes Craig

Third: Ron Schmidt

Second: Tony Anslow

Lead: Blair Cusack


Team Sieg, Cloverdale/Langley

Skip: Lyle Sieg

Third: Roy Beugelin

Second: Don Wakefield

Lead: Nick Douce

Fifth:  Stu Harris


Team Rafter, Tunnel Town/Vancouver/Delta/Marpole

Skip: Bill Rafter

Third: John Smiley

Second: Mike Weir

Lead: Alan Rampton

Fifth: Bud Harbidge


Team Lepine, Langley/Royal City/Penticton/Cloverdale

Skip: Craig Lepine

Third: Neil Houston

Second: Craig McLeod

Lead: Kevin Jeannotte

Coach: Karen Lepine


Team Moore, Royal City/GEWC

Skip: Garth Moore

Third: John Zwarych

Second: Fred Fox

Lead: Wayne Saito


Team vanYzerloo, Castlegar, Trail, Nelson

Skip: Bill vanYzerloo

Third: Myron Nichol

Second: Garry Beaudry

Lead: Richard Faunt


Team McHargue, Elkford

Skip: Ken McHargue

Third: Gerry Kent

Second: Brian LeMoel

Lead: Bill King


Team Hoffman, Kelowna

Skip: Eric Hoffman

Third: David Johnston

Second: Jim Stephenson

Lead: Lyle Hnsrud

Master women's teams

Team Sanders, Victoria/Duncan

Skip: Pat Sanders

Third: Diane Myrden

Second: Sherry Findlay

Lead: Roselyn Craig


Team Erdos, Nanaimo/Qualicum

Skip: Debbie Erdos

Third: Heather Lindsay

Second: Peggy Aikman

Lead: Carol Dorman


Team Tromans, Nanaimo

Skip: Carol Tromans

Third: Tanis Wilson

Second: Anita Chambers

Lead: Michelle Plamondon

Fifth: Diana Baker


Team Pedersen, Vernon

Skip: Kathy Pedersen

Third: Shirley Vedan

Second: Diane Nohr

Lead: Rosemary Eller

Fifth: Marlene Everett


Team Klebe, Chilliwack/Richmond/Cloverdale/Langley

Skip: Janet Klebe

Third: Kerri Miller

Second: Laurie Shimizu

Lead: Donna Christian

Coach: Vic Shimizu


Team Gardner, Royal City

Skip: Isobel Gardner

Third: Nancy Stagg

Second: Dianne Armstrong

Lead: Rita Araki


Team House, Royal City

Skip: Cindy House

Third: Carol McFadden

Second: Myra Antaya

Lead: Terry Townsend-Jones


Team Rampton, Marpole

Skip: Laura Rampton

Third: Pam Chow

Second: Connie Bailey

Lead: Jay Taylor

Thank you to  the event sponsors


The road to the championships

Track the teams’ progress in playdowns.