Curl BC Curl BC

Live Scoring

Curl BC welcomes three new governors

June 15, 2023

Curl BC is thrilled to welcome three new members to its board of governors.

Brian Cowan, Earlene Graham, and Lyle Sieg were elected to the board at Curl BC’s annual general meeting, which took place on June 8th. They join incumbent governors Andrew Benson, Morgan Lypka, Brenda M’Clellan, Terry Phillips, and Brenda Sims.

Cowan, a member of the Langley Curling Club, has curled for more than fifty years, has been a coach, and has extensive governance experience with Curling Canada and the Ontario Curling Council, as well as many other private organizations. He has helped non-profits, government bodies, and businesses strategically plan their futures and transform their organizations for the better.

Graham has served as President of the Coquitlam Curling Club, and later became President of the Port Moody Curling Club, where she currently curls. She has extensive marketing, public relations and event management experience.

Sieg, who calls the Langley Curling Centre home, is a civil engineer and a proven leader in the construction industry. He has strong marketing, finance, and management skills, honed in a Fortune 100 company in both Canada and the United States. He also has curled for more than 50 years and recently won the 2023 BC Masters Championships

Newly-elected Curl BC chair Brenda M’Clellan

At a board meeting following the AGM, Brenda M’Clellan was elected board chair, Brian Cowan was elected vice chair, and Neil Campbell was appointed to serve as vice chair for a one-year term as the result of a resignation.