Our House is Your House

Archives for March 2008

BC wins national senior women’s and wheelchair titles

Pat Sanders, Cheryl Noble, Roz Craig and Christine Jurgenson from the Juan de Fuca Curling Club went 10-1 in the round robin and beat Ontario 7-5 in the final to win the Canadian Senior Women’s title March 30 in Prince Albert. A day earlier in Winnipeg, Jim Armstrong, Frank LaBounty, Vincent Miele, Jacqueline Roy, with alternate Whitney Warren and coach Melissa Soligo, defeated Ontario 8-6 in the wheelchair final. Congratulations to our Canadian champions!

Prince George to host 2009 Pre-Trials

“Prince George is excited to have been selected to host the 2009 pre-Trials competition,” said Host Committee chair Neil King. “We look forward to being a part of this new and exciting event as some of the top Canadian women and men curlers compete for the opportunity to represent our country at the 2010 Winter Olympics in Vancouver.” For details on the qualification process download the Pre-trials qualification process. [Read more…]

Curlers take BC Team of the Year Honours

Two-time Canadian and defending World champions Kelly Scott, Jeanna Schraeder, Sasha Carter, Renee Simons, Michelle Allen and coach Gerry Richard of Kelowna were honoured by Sport BC on March 5 as this province’s Team of the Year. Click here for a short video clip.

  • RSS
  • Newsletter
  • Facebook
  • Forum
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
Skip to toolbar