One House, Great Delivery

Curl BC Annual Awards

Curl BC Annual Awards are intended to recognize and honour individuals, teams and businesses for their outstanding contribution to the sport of curling in British Columbia.

Anyone may submit a nomination although some awards require the endorsement of an appropriate Curl BC Regional Representative, or a Curl BC Governor. We encourage all curlers to submit nominations for Annual Awards.

The nomination process for the 2016 awards is now closed. The deadline for the 2017 nominations is April 30, 2017.

The winners of the 2016 Curl BC Awards were announced on May 17, 2016. Click here if you would like to attend the 2016 Curl BC Awards banquet.

If you have any questions about annual awards, please contact Ryan Schmidt at or call 604-333-3620.

You can read about the criteria for the different awards and view the past winners by clicking on the category titles below.

Criteria for Curl BC’s Annual Awards:

The following descriptions provide the primary criteria for each of the Curl BC Annual Awards.

Awards can be divided into the following categories:

1) Previous Curling Season Annual Awards

  • Team of the Year
  • Master Curler/ Master Team of the Year
  • Coach of the Year
  • Official of the Year
  • Junior Female of the Year
  • Adult Female of the Year
  • Junior Male of the Year
  • Adult Male of the Year
  • Adaptive Curling Athlete

2) Annual Service Awards

  • Sponsor
  • Curling Centre of the Year
  • Club Volunteer

3) Long Service Awards

  • Builder
  • Long Service Volunteer
  • Youth & Junior Curling Program Volunteer

4) Exceptional Service Awards

  • Curl BC Friendship
  • Club Customer Service

5) Curling Canada Awards
The nominees for the Curling Canada Awards are decided by the Curl BC Awards Committee. If you have a name that you would like to put forward for consideration, please email Ryan Schmidt.

  • Award of Achievement
  • Ray Kingsmith Executive of the Year
  • Volunteer of the Year
  • President’s Recognition Certificate
  • Canadian Curling Hall of Fame

  • RSS
  • Newsletter
  • Facebook
  • Forum
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
Skip to toolbar